Shop4Tech.com a better place to shop
Login | My Account | Help
Toll Free: 877-659-7392
View Cart | 0 items: $ 0.00
MediaMedia AccessoriesInk/TonerComputer AccessoriesElectronicsBarrier BagsCablesOffice Products3D PrintingPackagingSpecials
Bubble Mailers >>
------------------------
CD/DVD Labels >>
------------------------
Ink/Toner Cartridges >>
------------------------
Mailing Labels >>
------------------------
Paper Envelope >>
------------------------
Photo Paper >>
------------------------
Retail Bags/Packaging >>
------------------------
Thermal Labels
------------------------
Cookware
------------------------
See All >>
Bubble Mailers >>
------------------------
Cardboard Mailers >>
------------------------
CD/DVDs >>
------------------------
Nylon Cable Ties >>
------------------------
Poly Bags >>
------------------------
Poly Mailers >>
------------------------
Poly Bubble Mailers >>
------------------------
Gusseted Poly Bags >>
------------------------
Resealable Poly Bags >>
------------------------
Stretch Film >>
------------------------
Tapes >>
------------------------
Hanger Size Markers >>
------------------------
See All >>
Best Selling Products >>
 
Clearance >>
------------------------
Exclusive Checkout Offers >>
------------------------
Newsletter Specials >>
------------------------
Weekly Deals >>
------------------------
New Arrivals >>
------------------------
See All >>
------------------------
 advanced search share this site find a wishlist
  Taiyo Yuden/JVC | Blu-Ray Discs | Duplicators | CD/DVD Cases | CD/DVD Labels | CD/DVD Mailers | Poly Mailers/Bags | Child Resistant Bottles
Related Items
7mm - 9mm Slim DVD Case OPP Plastic Bag7mm - 9mm Slim DVD Case OPP Plastic Bag
As low as $0.04/unit
DVD Case Booklets EconoMatte (DIP-192617)DVD Case Booklets EconoMatte (DIP-192617)
As low as $29.99/unit
PhotoMatte SlimLine 7mm DVD Case Inserts (DIP-192618)PhotoMatte SlimLine 7mm DVD Case Inserts (DIP-192618)
As low as $59.99/unit

Get offers by email
Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to receive exclusive discounts, coupons, and promotions. Please note these benefits are only available to newsletter subscribers!



med pic 7mm Slim Black Single DVD Case
Made By: OEM/SHOP4TECH
Current Price: $0.51
Show DetailsUsually leaves our warehouse in 24 hours

This item has been rated: 4 stars
Do you have comments on this item? Post a review.

30 reviews have been posted:

Reviewed by: Cherie on 2011-04-10 07:07:11.    Rating:2 stars

I have been ordering these cases for 3 yrs now & items always delivered quickly & undamaged. My last order of 200 cases had 38 broken cases.

Reviewed by: Kiffers on 2010-12-21 07:24:14.    Rating:3 stars

I normally love these cases because they are so thin and leave more room when storing dvd's in a space conscious setting. The problem I have with these in particular is, the last batch I purchased from shop4tech, the plastic sleeves were thin and some of them were partially detached from the case itself. Also, once a DVD disc is initially placed in the case and the center hub snaps it into place, usually one of the little tabs holding the disc will break off so that upon removing the disc and reinserting it, the disc will fall out of the case from then on. I have only found ONCE from a different manufacturer where the plastic sleeve was a bit thicker than sandwich bag grade and it was adhered to the plastic case very well. I have not been able to locate those specific cases for some time now. And because they are packed in the box so tightly, upon shipment, some of the outer cases will become broken and with this last batch I threw at least 5 of them away because they were broken beyond trying to use them. Other than that, I will use them but I wished I could locate a much more quality brand like I found ONCE.

Reviewed by: bmgisme on 2010-12-07 17:18:34.    Rating:5 stars

These DVD cases are great. I have gone through 3 boxes of 100 already and I have not had even 1 defective case yet. I recommend these DVD cases for good quality at a low price.

Reviewed by: shelover on 2010-03-30 12:36:22.    Rating:5 stars

These are great haven't ever had a broken one yet. Have order others and got them broken. But not from this company.

Reviewed by: Spielberg Wannabe on 2010-01-06 10:33:12.    Rating:5 stars

I work for a nonprofit agency that works with disabled and developmentally delayed adults. Throughout the year, I take pictures of them working and attending social events. At Christmas, each of them receives a DVD photoshow with the past year's pictures. This has become quite a tradition. I love, love, love this product. It allows me to make a cover with pictures. The case is sturdy and well done. Love the slim design too. Hope you always carry this great product!

Reviewed by: Mr. Oz on 2009-01-21 06:00:24.    Rating:3 stars

I've been buying theses cases for over a year now. The first few boxes were amazing. Firm, sturdy and secure. Lately however, they plastic is much more soft and much less secure than prior shipments.

The case does it's job and holds the disk along with closing and opening. But users must be gentle in handling the cases. If you open with and real force you will easily tear the case.

Since most of my DVD's just sit on a shelf until use maybe twice a year these cases are ideal. But for frequent use I would be reluctant.

Price- 4/5 Material- 3/5 Life- 4/5 Space- 4/5


Reviewed by: JJ on 2008-08-03 23:39:08.    Rating:5 stars

Works great for the price I paid. The DVD cases works fine. They are not like those super nice cases used by major studios for original DVD movies. For me, they work just fine. The DVD discs holds well in place and the case closes just fine.

Reviewed by: SynPanda on 2008-01-30 13:37:03.    Rating:1 star

PURE JUNK!! Upon getting the 100 I ordered, 54% of them broke when I opened them for the very first time. The tabs that hold the case together broke off on 1st opening and they fell to the floor. Leaving one side (top or bottom) unable to close back up. This happened on most, on some of the others the spine completely ripped down the middle. In fact, on the few that were usable, you could see that when you open it, one part of the spine's hinge gives way but the other side stays firm, causing the other to bend out of proportion. These are of the CHEAPEST quality and being a case buyer from many competitors, I have to say these were the worst I've encountered. Do NOT waste your money unless your comfortable with less then 1/2 being somewhat useable, and maybe only workable for a few more uses.

Reviewed by: Hopcake on 2007-10-17 12:22:36.    Rating:3 stars

Only 2 of 100 had broken latches, the latches seem to hold, but the cases were pretty warped ... the exterior plastic cover seemed sized too small. The middle buckles open, but on the shelf, they hold up okay.

The 9mm double disk sleeves hold up better, overall.


Reviewed by: KT on 2007-08-21 21:26:05.    Rating:4 stars

Super fast shipping and quality items, however, the smell of these cases is so awful, it's near unbearable. I was stacking them away and then later I moved a few around and I had to wash my hands both times, as I had the odor all over my fingers. I'm hoping these aren't toxic.

Reviewed by: JoJo on 2007-05-06 19:00:12.    Rating:4 stars

They work really good...i got them a few times but the weird thing is the very first 100 i got worked perfect, even the plastic was stronger. Then after that every time a got more they dont work as good, meaning they close good but the hub inside that holds the disc, holds them kind of loose some more then others. Overall they good!...Did anybody have that same problem too?

Reviewed by: Bowman65 on 2007-02-01 18:26:40.    Rating:3 stars

I ordered a couple of hundred of these cases and consider them to be mediocre at best. When they manufactured them they had a design flaw with the latches that hold them closed. Also the disks aren't secured real well on the inside of the case as I have had a few come loose and get scratched due to them moving around on the disk sprue. Everything else I have gotten from Shop4Tech as been fantastic, these just fall short.

Reviewed by: wmgan on 2006-07-21 22:14:11.    Rating:4 stars

These are superb cases for their price. They may not be as sturdy as the slim cases used in commercial DVDs, but they're certainly good enough for storing one's homemade or backup DVDs.

Although slimmer (5mm spine) cases exist, the 7mm spine of these "Super Slim" cases offer the ideal tradeoff of space saving and readability of the spine text. Speaking of which, if you're looking for an easy way to resize and print covers for these (and any sized) DVD covers, try the freeware program UnderCoverXP. The best thing is, your covers will fit on standard 8.5"x11" paper (while covers for standard-sized DVD cases will not).

(An interesting note: when I made my own cover in Photoshop with a spine width of exactly 7mm, the actual spine width of the case turned out to be a little narrower. In fact, to my eye, the spine widths of the cases do look closer to 5mm than 7mm, but the "7mm spine" setting in UnderCoverXP works perfectly, so I really wonder how the spine width is measured....)


Reviewed by: anamul on 2006-06-18 18:20:25.    Rating:4 stars

These cases are an excellent value. I purchased a box of 100 and have not had any problems yet of the 20 or so that I've used. No broken cases in shipping and no problems with the latches. I noticed other reviews that mention the latches as being a problem..maybe they changed something on them because they work great. As others have said, they do smell funny. Reminds me of a campfire. The material is a tad on the thin/flimsy side. The button is great. Very easy to remove the disc without bending or breaking it. Been using undercoverxp to print the covers that I download from cdcovers.cc and the end results look great.

Reviewed by: Mobile DJ/Videoography on 2006-06-15 19:15:08.    Rating:5 stars

this product is great, shop4tech did a great job in packing and shipping and it got to me faster than i expected. very sturdy and a nice slim design so it doesnt take up as muchspace as the big cases.

Reviewed by: EJ PhotoVideo on 2006-05-09 17:21:40.    Rating:5 stars

I think this is a great product, and Shop 4 Tech did a great job in packaging and shipping it. Plus we all can agree that no website can match Shop 4 Tech's Proces.

I'm a Video editor, and I use a ton of these cases on a weekly basis. Just to help people out with design work on these DVDs, here's a couple pointers.

When designing your own sleeve for this dvd. -Open Photoshop (or any other image editing software) -Make a new document: -width: 10.75 inches -height: 7.25 inches -Make 2 vertical guides through the canvas at: -5.125 inches -5.375 inches

That would leave you with the dimensions of the sleev and guides to show you where the spine would be.

I'd reccomend this product any day and for all the other people commenting about the cases not being able to close.- That's not true- They just didn't take the time to close it properly. You have to pinch the top and bottom corners for them to close.

Now go buy some!!!


Reviewed by: oboejack on 2006-02-18 19:46:33.    Rating:5 stars

These cases are first rate! They have the best center hub and the entire case is very sturdy. Any case will break if abused! These are among the best I have seen.

Reviewed by: Cesar on 2006-01-15 13:06:38.    Rating:3 stars

Indeed this slim case is "good value-for the money',especially if your ripped-DVD collections is rapidly expanding at an alarming rate! In other words, this is a good space saver for your DVD library.However the inside latches of these cases are weak; the "tongue" either breaks off or comes up short into latching on to the groove,thus the case would never close shut properly.(Check other reviewers on this kind of case).Perhaps Shop4Tech should tell their supplier-manufacturer of this design-flaw. Otherwise it is a good product!

Reviewed by: Jay on 2005-08-22 09:57:34.    Rating:4 stars

These cases are a great deal. The cheapest brand in stores is staples brand who makes u pay 10 bucks for 10 of them...what a rip! These cases are great except some of them don't exactly click shut on both ends, but this is not a problem because it stays closed anyway. I just made my second order for another 50 cases.

Reviewed by: Baltimore Boy on 2005-08-01 15:34:26.    Rating:5 stars

I've ordered these twice now and they are great. It's true that the packaging isn't the best, but the cases are fine and you can't beat the price. Plus, everything you buy from Shop 4 Tech is shipped so quickly and arrives in no time. This is a great site.

Reviewed by: JAson on 2005-07-07 15:08:01.    Rating:5 stars

i ordered this from here, and wow it came fast as hell, seriously and dvd came with lots of protection and crap, all i know is im doing lots of business here rather than amazon

Reviewed by: Jake on 2005-05-19 22:56:51.    Rating:5 stars

Works great! Holds all of my backed up DVD collection very nicly. Very cheap and takes up as little space as possible. I was keeping them all in a large booklet for CDs or DVDs but that scratched them so this way, I can find which one I want very fast and no scratches!

Reviewed by: PalmCoast on 2005-04-17 21:08:14.    Rating:5 stars

I like these dvd cases. They work out great. I make the inserts a little bit smaller so they fit. Then I print the title on the insert where it will be on the side and it fits perfectly. The font size 16 is the perfect size for the thin cases. Just put the title on the page where it fits on the side and print it, it fits every time. I make my own covers for the movies by finding pictures of the movie. You can use your old covers, just cut the side about 1/4 inch.

Reviewed by: johnrob on 2005-03-24 08:29:56.    Rating:4 stars

I ordered these by mistake... duh! I thought I was ordering the regular sized cases. To my surprise though, they have worked out great. I get covers at cdcovers dot cc (not dot com)and print them with the built in Windows XP photo wizard - (full page fax print) - no templates, resizing - nothing to do except print and trim. Like some of the previous posts said - just trim about 1/8 of an inch from each side. They fit perfectly and I can fit double the amount in my dvd rack. The side titles are quite easy to see/read without any editing. I have not found any flaws with the dvd holding clip nor the case clips... getting ready to order my third case of 100. Packaging is really good - never had any damaged - and fairly quick too considering the price (free ground). The only thing I can complain about is the smell... yep, they smell like burnt plastic or something - mainly just when opening ? Otherwise 5 of 5 rating. However, the price and free shipping way more than make up for the minor inconvenience. Thanks shop4tech !!!

Reviewed by: Neffle on 2005-03-04 10:35:21.    Rating:3 stars

Purchased 800 of the cases to convert my DVD movie collection so I could double my existing storage space. On existing artwork, I found I just needed to trim about 1/8" off each side of the insert to make things fit. On artwork I printed, I have found software that has an option to "squeeze up" the information on the spline, it's called "UndercoverXP".

The single and double disc versions of these cases are great with two exceptions. The first is I received quite a few ripped and broken in my shipment, not real sturdy. The second is that the case latches really suck! Some would not latch at all, some broke off after one or two opening and closings. If the case latch problem ever gets corrected, they will have a real winner!


Reviewed by: Real User on 2005-02-28 21:25:18.    Rating:3 stars

I was greatful for the price of the slim case and the free shipping. But was some what dissapointed with the locking tabs on these cases. I opened the cases 4-5 times and the tabs would break off and I ended up having to throw away 15 out of the 100 cases that I had bought so far!!!!. Was not to pleased with that out come. I love the thin cases , but I may have to resort to the standard cases in hope of better duarability and give it one more try. I'm sure you wont post this mess, but it something you might want to check into.

Reviewed by: JohnH on 2005-01-31 09:12:35.    Rating:5 stars

These case are the best, I can fit twice as many movies in my DVD rack. I fould great software to print out original covers. if you you like the site and the size file email me. jhines286@comcast.net

Reviewed by: Thaine on 2005-01-20 08:07:46.    Rating:4 stars

Nice Release button and clips, just as good as many full size case and better than thinpaks central post. And as an engineering student I can muddle through the metric.

Reviewed by: The Metrix on 2004-09-28 14:04:03.    Rating:5 stars

Woo hoo, more metric units for the world outside of the US to use (except Britain)!

Reviewed by: biz on 2004-09-14 20:10:53.    Rating:5 stars

Great price for a great product. I bought 100, used DVD cover pro to print my covers and i am a happy camper luv it! luv it! luv it!!!!!



SHOP[4]TECH Daily Deals:
Subscribe to Shop4tech Subscribe to Shop4tech on Yahoo Subscribe to Shop4tech on Bloglines Subscribe to Shop4tech on MSN Subscribe to Shop4techon Newsgator Subscribe to Shop4tech on Google Reader del.icio.us Shop4tech


BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site - Shop4Tech Reviews at Bizrate Fraud Protection Guaranteed
VISA MASTERCARD Discover AMEX PayPal


1226 E Lexington Ave. Pomona CA 91766
Toll Free: 877-659-7392     Tel: 909-248-2725 (9am-5pm PST, weekdays)     Fax: 909-248-2726     support@shop4tech.com

Privacy Policy

Copyright © 1999-2014 Shop4tech.com